Shin-Ah (
bluemoonlight) wrote2018-11-05 10:11 am
Question meme pt II
So a lot has been happening and I kind of want to ramble but need direction so here is a QUESTION MEME for Abi/Shin-Ah and Silk/Velvet. You ask me a question and I ask you a question and so on and so forth!

no subject
no subject
She does appreciate that he tries to help her feel better when she is stressed and upset about things. Like the hand holding and stuff is cute, as is his willingness to take her places on his motorcycle. She sort of wishes she were better at finding ways to comfort him. I guess for now she will just keep cooking stuff for him, since he seems to like that.
REVERSE?
no subject
Actually... he's not sure anyone gives him credit for what he's capable of.
Now that Oni's gone, who are the people Silk is most comfortable with!
no subject
She's also fairly comfortable with Kira because he, also, doesn't seem to care when she's bad, except sometimes she really wants to smack him because he is also bad.
And she's also comfortable around Infinity, because being around her feels vaguely familiar even if she doesn't remember and also won't actually admit it to anyone. Though, she also finds Infinity annoying but that is actually part of what's familiar about her, so. SHRUG
How does Sanguine feel about Oni being gone?
no subject
Who is Silk least comfortable around?
no subject
What are Sanguine's feelings about Dangerbear?
no subject
no subject
Hilariously she might feel more awkward about the actual posing part than the getting naked part. Like figuring out how to stand/sit and being still. That stuff would be hard for her.
Does Fox have any impressions of Silk so far?
no subject
no subject
Also their priorities aren't ACTUALLY that much different when it comes down to it, it's just their approaches that are different. She doesn't have the patience to try to start immediately putting things back together, so a lot of her frustration came from her feeling like "I understand what the bigger picture is but I am not actually rational enough right now to prioritize it properly" so she wasn't even really mad at him on a personal level when she was yelling she just. Was mad in general.
She does have respect for him for being able to keep his head when things get bad, and also for being so willing to give the producers the middle finger whenever he can. In a lot of ways he's probably the unitmate she's most comfortable with now that Oni's gone, because they can both be kind of sketchy and she doesn't really feel bad about being...bad...around him. Like she can probably casually threaten to eat someone when he's around and he wouldn't be freaked out about it.
She's interested in seeing what kind of student he is when it comes to fighting. Not that she's real sure what kind of teacher she'll be, but. At least teaching him to murder stuff is a nice distraction from everything constantly going wrong lately.
REVERSE?
no subject
Unfortunately she (and Intensity) got the brunt of his mini-panic attack after realizing that idols would rather lay down and get their body parts sold than actually keep going. And not just a few idols according to C! Also how am I supposed to reborn from the Darkness if I can't go back to it when I die? RUDE PRODUCERS!
So he actually really appreciates the shouting match they had because sometimes being pissy just helps. And similar to Silk, he feels like she can be a jerk and there are no hard feelings afters. The cannibalism thing doesn't bother him at all. You do what you need to in order to survive. She's very practical and can appreciate that. She also can long term plan to achieve a goal (he is just assuming at this point, she grotesquely murdered who ever threw her in that pit and can't wait to see that memory reveal).
Though a tiny, spec part of his heart does feel bad about being hard on her. But it only sunk in after Oni left. 'Cuz it was shitty memory, cannibalism game, aftermath of badness and then Oni. I don't know if 99 knew that they were dating, but he knew they were close, and he also liked Oni, so why wouldn't she be sad that Oni left? And that's really rough for anyone. But he doesn't know how to apologize so he'll just hem and haw about it and who knows.
I'm actually really amused in the parallels they have, because if 99 were going to talk to anyone on BE=DE about his problems, it would have been Oni. Not that he ever did, but it was his fall back plan. And now with Oni gone, that will fall to Silk. Most of his thoughts are half baked and need more time in the oven, and she's be really helpful as a person to bounce things off of. Also he's pretty sure if he told anyone else on BE=DE that he was toying with rallying an army of the damned, they would flip out on him (except maaaaybe Thorn). So he respects that she will actually ignore all the moral qualms and go straight to the practicality of executing a plan.
He's also sorry about Sunshine. Whoops! He was going to talk to Sunshine later and didn't expect him to show up at BE=DE especially when he wasn't there. Though if she honestly would have thrown him out, he wouldn't have cared. He respects Silk enough to be like 'she probably had a good reason, sucks for him.'
I am highly amused that 99 has picked Nemesis, Maki, and Silk to be his trainers. BADASS WOMEN TEAM! And he honestly picked all of them for their competence level and variety of arms techniques. He figured Silk as the hand to hand brawler of the bunch.
But take a break, Silk. The last week has sucked!
What does Silk think of her memories that she got back so far?
no subject
no subject
And that means there's probably more to talk about wrt to Silk and Phoenix so. Here we go. At the moment Silk deeply appreciates Phoenix and his ability to terrorize C because honestly all she wanted was for C to have regrets so seeing Phoenix chase him out of the dorm was great and honestly helped her feel a little better.
He is also good at kind of...getting her out of her own head when she's hurting. Like when she's upset she will get very focused on her own misery but Phoenix has been good at kind of snapping her out of it by pointing out that he is also sad or upset or whatever, which encourages her to look outward and think about other people which is good for her.
But also like...after the bra incident she is tempted to keep bullying him if she can. Like, she didn't really mean to break him, and it didn't really occur to her that he might think she's hot. She was thinking in terms of practicality like "well I can demonstrate and also get dressed" but then he fucking died and she was maybe vaguely embarrassed, but then she was also kind of amused because he was cute. She'd never really seen him flustered before. So idk I guess there's a chance she will periodically gently tease or flirt with him just to get a reaction because she's bad.
OVERALL she is likes Phoenix a lot and appreciates him and I think their social link has leveled up lately.
REVERSE?
no subject
no subject
Silk actually also has a fairly positive impression of Yasun even though I think they only threaded once but. He did a nice job on her hair. And what he did in the cry uncle game...didn't bother her that much...uh. Like, she knows it stressed Maki out and she can see why, but from a personal stand point she can understand the impulse to do what he did. Like on the one hand it was unnecessary but on the other she had just watched Sanguine burn to death and she can understand why that might have spurred someone to do something impulsive. Also since like everyone playing dangerbear for Bad End died except Vive she can also understand being ruthlessly protective of your team. Also she currently has a petty dislike of Cardigan and is just more inclined to sympathize with Yasun because she's bad. But like even before that, Thorn was so mad about what Yasun did and Silk was just like SHRUG.
AS FOR KISHI Silk has a positive impression of him so far, in spite of him coming in at a terrible time and being Oni's replacement. She was pretty prepared to just be done with everything when he showed up, but. Honestly she understands what it's like to arrive at a shitty time, since she arrived just after the murder house and she spent like a week feeling inconvenient as a result, so she actually did put in effort to try to be welcoming and cooperative even though she is actually miserable right now. But he seems like a good guy? Practical and smart. Talking him through things wasn't nearly as bad as it could have been. It's not HIS fault he replaced the family dog.
ANYWAY I WANT MORE THREADS WITH BOTH OF THEM OK
Also reverse?